The Roanoke County Republican Party works in Roanoke County to promote and promulgate the principles of the Republican Party, to elect Republican candidates to public office, to generally assist the citizens composing the districts served by the Roanoke County Republican Party, and to assist elected Republican officials in the execution of their responsibilities.

What We Believe
The principles of the Republican Party are articulated in our creed which states, “We believe: That the free enterprise system is the most productive supplier of human needs and economic justice, That all individuals are entitled to equal rights, justice, and opportunities and should assume their responsibilities as citizens in a free society, That fiscal responsibility and budgetary restraints must be exercised at all levels of government, That the Federal Government must preserve individual liberty by observing Constitutional limitations, That peace is best preserved through a strong national defense, and That faith in God, as recognized by our Founding Fathers is essential to the moral fiber of the Nation.”

Our Officers
Chairman Dan Webb
1st Vice Chair for the Sixth District Mickey Mixon
Vice Chair for the Ninth District Ken Srpan
Treasurer Ashley Suetterlein
Secretary Devon Slovensky
Catawba Chair Beverly Orange
Cave Spring Chair Bill Rhodes
Hollins Chair Mark Dennis                            
Vinton Chair  Jack Hooten
Windsor Hills Chair Rosie Hagen

The Roanoke County Republican Party Chairman is elected to a two-year term in the Spring of even-numbered years by Republican voters in Roanoke County at a mass meeting, convention or firehouse primary as determined by the Roanoke County Republican Committee. The Vice Chairs, Treasurer, and Secretary are elected to two-year terms by members of the Roanoke County Republican Committee at the first committee meeting after the beginning of a Chairman’s term. The Magisterial District Chairs are appointed by the Chairman and serve at the pleasure of the Chair.